Muse®

易于使用,简单,紧凑的仪器,可满足您的细胞分析需求

复杂的细胞分析不必复杂或昂贵。使用Muse® 细胞分析仪,您现在可以在很少的价格,精力和时间内获得高度定量的结果。 Muse Cell Analyzer将3参数分析整合到一个紧凑,易于使用的台式设备中,使任何人都可以随时访问流式细胞仪。用户友好的触摸屏界面,直观的细胞分析软件和优化的分析工作可简化您的研究。

 

特征

 

  • 单细胞水平的定量数据
  • 简单而轻松的操作
  • 直观的细胞分析软件和触摸屏用户界面
  • 快速设置和分析
  • 优化的Muse分析
  • 紧凑尺寸:占地面积仅为8英寸x 10英寸(20厘米x 25厘米)
  • 经济型流动细胞仪

 

Muse仪器采用集成的触摸屏和软件,使用优化的Muse Assays进行数据采集和分析。其微毛细管流动室设计用于获取直径为2-60微米的悬浮细胞和贴壁细胞。

 

Muse使用荧光试剂和检测来测量每个细胞的三个参数,几乎不需要样品制备。 Muse测定可用于精确细胞计数,以及关键细胞参数的单细胞测量。

 

点击此处了解有关我们试剂盒和试剂的更多信息。


在此下载彩页

 

 

Muse Cell Analyzer如何工作

 

Muse细胞分析原理

 

Muse Cell Analyzer使用微型荧光检测和微毛细管细胞计数法进行单细胞分析,这是一种高度定量分析 – 特别是与传统的大量方法如显微镜和蛋白质印迹相比。

 

只需几步即可完成样品制备,数据采集和结果分析。用户界面设计直观,因此您可以花费更少的时间进行实验设置和分析,以进行细胞健康程度检测。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

基于激光的荧光检测

 

该系统使用微毛细管技术和微型光学系统进行高性能细胞分析,其占据传统流式细胞仪约十分之一的空间。基于激光的荧光检测可以评估每个细胞事件的多达3个参数。因此,Muse提供了比非基于流体学设计的成像系统更多的定量结果,该系统仅检查最高两个参数,耗时且提供较少的定量数据。

 

新颖的微型流式技术

 

Muse Cell Analyzer使用微型荧光检测和微毛细管技术,与其他方法相比,可提供真正准确,精确的定量细胞分析。每个细胞事件的基于激光的荧光检测可以评估多达3个细胞参数 – 细胞大小(前向散射)和2种荧光颜色(在红色和/或黄色通道中检测到)。

 

该系统使用微毛细管和微型光学器件,占据传统流式细胞仪约十分之一空间。这意味着该仪器仅占用8英寸×10英寸(20厘米×25厘米)的占地面积。绿色二极管激光器用于激发,独特设计的系列反光镜片提供最大的光捕获和灵敏度。

 

高度直观的触摸屏界面

 

Muse具有高度直观的触摸屏界面,可实现引导式的逐步操作,因此操作无需流式专业知识。触摸屏会提示您完成简单的屏幕操作,并引导您上样和进行参数设置以调整结果 – 只需几步。

 

软件

 

Muse软件的设计非常简单,任何用户都可以按照设置说明在第一次使用时进行数据采集。不同实验对应不同检测方法模板,模板中包括已设置好的流式参数和图谱,便于细胞群体圈选。每个实验结果包括流式图谱和统计数据,使实验结果清晰明了。

 

Muse Cell Analyzer得到活细胞的统计数据

 

下图显示了Muse Count&Viability Assay的数据输出。将健康的Jurkat细胞与加热杀死的Jurkat细胞混合,并用Muse Count&Viability Reagent染色,然后在Muse Cell Analyzer上进行分析。数据输出包括总体数据(未显示)和可选的点图(此处显示)。报告的统计数据包括每毫升活细胞浓度,活力百分比和总细胞浓度。左侧点图显示了活力与细胞大小的散点图;右图显示活力与有核细胞数目的散点图。

 

 

 

 

Muse Cell Analyzer 性能

 

基于图像分析的细胞定量和分析技术(例如血细胞计数)具有有限的灵敏度和客观性,并且样本量可能对于统计分析而言太小。 Muse测定使用相对荧光和流式细胞仪来评估每个样品数千个细胞,使得数据比传统方法更准确,更可靠。

 

准确的细胞浓度

Muse Cell Analyzer比手动血细胞计数或基于图像的自动分析更准确地计数细胞。

 

收获,稀释和计数多种粘附和悬浮细胞类型。将来自所有三种方法的细胞计数结果平均与“理论细胞浓度”比较。每个点代表3次重复的平均细胞浓度,每个数据系列符合线性回归。 Muse细胞分析数据与理论浓度相关,斜率越接近1,表明精确度更高。

 

精确的结果

 

Muse Cell Analyzer比手动血细胞计数或基于图像的细胞计数仪有更小的变异系数(%CV),能更精确地计数细胞和测量活力。与基于图像的自动计数方法和手动血细胞计数器相比,Muse Cell Analyzer显示出更窄的%CV范围,并且在整个测试样品范围内始终提供小于10%的变异。相比之下,基于台盼蓝的方法%CV更高,特别是在较低的细胞浓度下。

 

 

分析 细胞浓度 细胞活力
平均 % CV % CV 范围 平均 % CV % CV 范围
基于图像的自动计数器 9.2% 1.2-23.3% 3.7% 0.8-12.1%
手动血细胞计数器 9.2% 6.3% 4.5% 0.5-9.2%
Muse 4.0% 0.3-8.8% 2.2% 0.4-5.6%

 

与基于台盼蓝的细胞计数方法相比,Muse Cell Analyzer为细胞浓度和活力测量提供了卓越的精确度。数据来自于悬浮细胞和贴壁细胞系的多种浓度和活力的30个细胞样品的一式三份测量。

 

多个细胞类型的线性结果

 

Muse Cell Analyzer在多种细胞系和多种样品浓度范围内具有出色的准确度。

 

 

显示了五种代表性细胞系的浓度梯度稀释测量值,包括粘附细胞和悬浮细胞。每个点代表三次重复的平均值。通过用Muse Cell Analyzer测量原始样品浓度,然后除以稀释因子以获得稀释样品的理论浓度来计算预期的细胞浓度。数据显示观察到的与预期的细胞浓度的比较。

Muse细胞分析仪的应用

 

对于您最常用的应用,我们开发了优化的试剂盒,经过验证,可在Muse Cell Analyzer上获得稳定的性能。典型的细胞制备方案已经过简化,因此样品制备快速简便。您无需优化任何软件设置 – Muse仪器会为您预置参数和阈值。花费较少的时间进行实验设置,避免试剂浪费,并节省资金。

 

单击此处 查看可用的试剂盒列表

 

 

您目前使用什么方法进行细胞计数,细胞健康和细胞信号转导检测?

 

 

其他细胞分析技术 Muse Assays
血球计数板

  • 由于低效细胞染色使细胞活力测定受限
  • 受手动计数和错误计算的影响
Muse计数与活力试剂盒

  • 精确的,基于荧光的活/死细胞鉴别
  • 微毛细管流式用于直接细胞计数,具有行业领先的精确度
基于明场显微镜的自动血细胞计数器/细胞分析仪

  • 基于少量细胞分析的低精确度,并且限于计数和活力测量
Muse Assays

  • 荧光试剂基于对独特靶标的特异性产生信号
  • 通过快速采集数千个细胞可实现统计意义
Western Blot和其他批量分析

  • 当汇集细胞时,群体异质性会丢失
  • 方法耗时且需要专业知识
  • 必须验证和优化试剂
  • 数据最多是定性或半定量的
Muse Assays

  • 从每个样本中获得单细胞数据
  • 非常简单,仅用移液器即可
  • 针对多种细胞类型进行验证和优化
大型开放式系统流式细胞仪

  • 试剂必须经过验证才能应用
  • 优化需要耗时,并且使用珍贵的样品
  • 必须独立确定软件设置
Muse Assays

  • 荧光试剂与激光和检测器兼容,并在多种细胞类型上进行了优化
  • 试剂盒经过验证,优化的样品制备方案和预先设定的软件设置

用户好评

 

作为科学家,同行评审是我们评估技术的黄金标准,其次我们自己尝试工具和试剂。使用Muse仪器,常规的细胞分析更快,更容易,数据更丰富。从我们的客户那里获得有关Muse Cell Analyzer的更多信息。

 

阅读Muse Cell Analyzer评论

 

“我的实验室已经使用Muse大约一年了,我可以说Muse是独特的。 Muse将人工计数的时间缩短了一半…我会向任何进行人工计数的人推荐Muse。“

– T. Weaver, 杜克大学,美国

 

“我刚开始使用Muse Cell Analyzer,至少现在我很满意。该机器界面友好,易于学习和维护。我要提到的是我有一个很好的技术支持人员。拉里非常乐于助人。“

– M. Zhao, 美国布法罗大学

 

”我们购买了Muse,以便在没有大型流式细胞仪的情况下进行快速实验……我们能够快速准确地进行细胞计数,然后在实验室便利的进行检测。实验结果与我们使用大型流式细胞仪所获取的结果一致。“

– M. de la Vega, 美国夏威夷大学

流式细胞术和成像

Luminex流式细胞仪和细胞分析仪器使您可以即时检测细胞表型和形态的各个方面。

Amnis Cellstream
Amnis FlowSight
Amnis ImageStreamX Mk II
Guava easyCyte

 

技术支持

除了服务支持,我们的全球技术支持团队还可通过电子邮件和电话提供。

 
Muse 技术支持

 

Millipore,EMD Millipore,MilliporeSigma,M 标志和MilliporeSigma 标志是德国达姆施塔特Merck KGaA及其附属公司的注册商标,可在许可授权范围内使用。

Guava® Muse®

Guava® Muse®

An easy to use, simple, compact, robust instrument for your cell analysis needs

Sophisticated cell analysis doesn’t have to be complicated or costly. With the Guava® Muse® Cell Analyzer, you can now achieve highly quantitative results at a fraction of the price, effort, and time. The Muse Cell Analyzer packs 3-parameter analysis into a compact, easy to use benchtop device, making flow cytometry accessible to anyone, anytime. A user-friendly touchscreen interface, intuitive cell analysis software, and optimized assays work to simplify your research.

 

Features

 

  • Quantitative data at the single-cell level
  • Simple and effortless operation
  • Intuitive cell analysis software and touchscreen user interface
  • Rapid setup and analysis
  • Optimized Muse assays
  • Compact size: footprint of only 8 in x 10 in (20 cm x 25 cm)
  • Flow cytometry technology in an affordable instrument

 

The Muse Instrument has an integrated touchscreen and software for data acquisition and analysis using optimized Muse Assays. Its microcapillary flow cell is engineered for acquisition of both suspension and adherent cells 2-60 microns in diameter.

 

Muse uses fluorescent reagents and detection to measure three parameters for every cell, with little or no sample preparation required. Muse assays are available for precision cell counts, as well as single-cell measurement of critical cell parameters.

 

Click here to learn more about our kits and reagents.

 

Download a copy of the brochure here.

 

 

How the Muse Cell Analyzer Works

 

Muse Cell Analysis Principle

 

The Muse Cell Analyzer uses miniaturized fluorescence detection and microcapillary cytometry to deliver single-cell analysis, which is highly quantitative — especially when compared with traditional bulk methods like microscopy and Western blot.

 

Sample collection, acquisition, and analysis of results is achieved in just a few steps. The user interface is designed to be intuitive, so you spend less time with experimental setup and analysis for the critical cell health assays you need most.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Laser-based Fluorescence Detection

 

The system delivers high-performance cell analysis using a microcapillary technology and miniaturized optics which occupy one-tenth the space of a typical cytometer. Laser-based fluorescence detection of each cell event can evaluate up to 3 cellular parameters. As a result, Muse provides more quantitative results than non-flow based imaging systems, which only examine up to two parameters, are time-consuming, and provide less quantitative data.

 

Novel, Miniaturized Flow Technology

 

The Muse Cell Analyzer uses miniaturized fluorescent detection and microcapillary technology to deliver truly accurate, precise, quantitative cell analysis compared to other methods. Laser-based fluorescence detection of each cell event can evaluate up to 3 cellular parameters – cell size (forward scatter) and 2 colors (detected in the red and/or yellow channels).

 

The system uses a microcapillary and miniaturized optics, which occupy one-tenth the space of a typical cytometer. This means that the instrument occupies only an 8 in x 10 in (20 cm x 25 cm) footprint. A green diode laser is used for excitation, and a uniquely designed series of retro-reflective lenses provide maximum light capture and sensitivity.

 

Highly Intuitive Touchscreen Interface

 

Muse features a highly intuitive touchscreen interface that allows simple step-by-step operation, so easy that no flow expertise is required to run assays. The touchscreen prompts you through simple on-screen instructions and guides you though sample loading to simple setting adjustments to results—in just a few steps.

 

Software

 

Muse Software is designed to be simple enough for any user to follow setup instructions to achieve sample acquisition, on the first use. Assay-specific software modules include sample graphs to make population gating setup foolproof. Results are displayed in both graphical and statistical formats specific to each application, making analysis unambiguous.

 

Muse Cell Analyzer Reported Statistics on Viable Cells

 

The figure below shows the data output for the Muse Count & Viability Assay. Healthy Jurkat cells were mixed with heat-killed Jurkat cells and stained with Muse Count & Viability Reagent, and then analyzed on the Muse Cell Analyzer. Data output include summary data (not shown) and optional dot plots (shown here). Reported statistics include viable cells/mL, % viability, and the total cells/mL. The left hand dotplot shows viability vs. cell size; the right hand plot shows viability vs. nucleated cells.

 

 

 

 

Muse Cell Analyzer Performance

 

Cell quantitation and analysis techniques, such as hemocytometry, that are based on image analysis have limited sensitivity and objectivity, and sample sizes may be too small for statistical analysis. Muse assays use relative fluorescence and flow cytometry to assess thousands of cells per sample, rendering data that is more accurate, more precise, and more reliable than traditional methods.

 

Accurate Cell Concentrations

The Muse Cell Analyzer counts cells more accurately than manual hemocytometry or image-based automated analysis.

 

Multiple adherent and suspension cell types were harvested, diluted, and counted. Cell counts from all three methods were averaged to obtain “theoretical cell concentration”. Each point represents the average cell concentration of 3 replicates, and each data series was fit with linear regression. Muse cell analysis data was correlated with the theoretical concentration with slope closest to 1, indicating superior accuracy.

 

Precise Results

 

The Muse Cell Analyzer counts cells and measures viability more precisely with smaller coefficients of variation (%CV) than manual hemocytometry or image-based automated analysis. When compared with image-based automated counting methods and manual hemocytometers, the Muse Cell Analyzer exhibited a narrower range of %CVs and consistently provided variation of less than 10% over the entire range of samples tested. Higher %CVs were observed for the Trypan blue-based methods, particularly at lower cell concentrations.

 

 

Analysis Cell Concentration Viability
Average % CV % CV Range Average % CV % CV Range
Image-based Automated Counter 9.2% 1.2-23.3% 3.7% 0.8-12.1%
Manual Hemocytometer 9.2% 6.3% 4.5% 0.5-9.2%
Muse 4.0% 0.3-8.8% 2.2% 0.4-5.6%

 

The Muse Cell Analyzer provides superior precision for cell concentration and viability measurements, compared to Trypan blue-based analyses. Data are based on triplicate measurements of 30 cellular samples from suspension and adherent cell lines at multiple concentrations and viabilities.

 

Linear Results Across Multiple Cell Types

 

The Muse Cell Analyzer performs with exceptional accuracy across multiple cell lines and a wide sample concentration range.

 

 

The concentration measurements for serial dilutions of five representative cell lines are shown, and include both adherent and suspension cells. Each point represents the average of three replicates. Expected cell concentrations were calculated by measuring the stock sample concentration with the Muse Cell Analyzer, then dividing by the dilution factor to obtain theoretical concentrations of diluted samples. Data show the comparison of observed vs. expected cell concentrations.

Assays for Muse Cell Analyzer

 

For the assays you rely on most, we’ve developed optimized kits, validated for robust performance on the Muse Cell Analyzer. Typical cell preparation protocols have been condensed and simplified, so sample preparation is fast and easy. You don’t need to optimize any software settings – the Muse Instrument calculates all gating parameters and thresholds for you. Spend less time with experimental setup, avoid reagent waste, and save money.

 

Click here to view a list of available kits.

 

 

What method do you currently use for fundamental cell counting, cell health, and signaling assays?

 

 

Other Cell Analysis Techniques Muse Assays
Hemacytometer

  • Limited due to low-resolution dye uptake for viability determination
  • Subject to manual counting and calculation errors
Muse Count and Viability Assay

  • Precise, fluorescence-based live/dead cell discrimination
  • Microcapillary fluidics for direct cell counts with industry-leading accuracy
Brightfield Microscopy-based Automated Hemocytometer/Cell Analyzer

  • Low accuracy based on small number of cells analyzed, and limited to count and viability measurement
Muse Assays

  • Fluorescent reagents generate signal based on specificity for unique targets
  • Statistical significance achievable from rapid acquisition of thousands of cells
Western Blot and Other Bulk Assays

  • Population heterogeneity is lost when cells are pooled
  • Methods are time-consuming and require expertise
  • Reagents must be validated and optimized
  • Data is qualitative or semi-quantitative at best
Muse Assays

  • Single-cell data is obtained from every sample
  • Extremely simple ‘pipette only’ assays
  • Validated and optimized for multiple cell types
Large, Open-system Flow Cytometer

  • Reagents must be validated for application
  • Optimization is time-consuming and uses precious sample
  • Software settings must be determined independently
Muse Assays

  • Fluorescent reagents are chosen for compatibility with lasers and detectors and optimized on multiple cell types
  • Assays have validated, optimized sample preparation protocols and pre-set software settings

Customer Testimonials

 

As scientists, peer review is the gold standard by which we assess technologies, second only to trying out tools and reagents ourselves. Routine but essential cell analysis assays are faster, easier, and more data-rich with the Muse Instrument. Get more insight on the Muse Cell Analyzer from our customers.

 

Read the Muse Cell Analyzer Reviews

 

“My lab has been using the Muse for about one year now and I can say that the Muse is exceptional. The Muse cuts the time of manually counting by half… I would recommend the Muse to anyone who does manual counting.”

– T. Weaver, Duke University, USA

 

“I just started to use Muse Cell Analyzer, and I’m happy with it at least for now. The machine is user-friendly, easy to learn and maintain. The thing I have to mention is I had a good experience with the custom service. Larry is very helpful.”

– M. Zhao, University at Buffalo, USA

 

“We bought the Muse in order to do quick experiments without having the full set up of a FACS…We are able to do quick and accurate cell counts, then run assays all in the convenience of the lab. The results seem to be consistent with what we would be getting using the FACS.“

– M. de la Vega, University of Hawaii, USA

Resources

 

Expanded Analysis Capability of Guava Muse Cell Analyzer with New Open ModulesPoster


Performance of a High Sensitivity Multiplexed Assay for Malarial Antigen Detection on Multiple Cytometry PlatformsPoster

Flow Cytometry and Imaging

Luminex flow cytometers and cellular analysis instruments give you instant access to all facets of cellular phenotypes and morphology.

Amnis Cellstream
Amnis FlowSight
Amnis ImageStreamX Mk II
Guava easyCyte

 

Support

In addition to service support, our worldwide technical support team is available by email and telephone.

 
Guava Muse Support Page

 

Millipore, EMD Millipore, MilliporeSigma, the M logo, and the MilliporeSigma logo are registered trademarks of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, and/or its affiliates, and are used under license.