成像流式细胞术

Amnis® 成像流式细胞仪将流式细胞仪和显微镜技术完美结合

Amnis® 成像仪器比较

探索我们的成像流式细胞仪

Amnis®成像流式细胞仪可在两个平台上使用:FlowSight®成像流式细胞仪和ImageStream®X Mark II成像流式细胞仪。我们的细胞分析支持专家将帮助您确定最适合您研究课题和实验室需求的仪器。

技术支持联系方式
电话: +86 21 8036 9888
热线: 400996 2655
地址: 上海市闵行区陈行路2388号7幢14楼C&D室
产品参数 FlowSight ImageStreamX Mk II
描述 紧凑、高灵敏度和多色成像流式细胞仪。在20倍物镜下对每个细胞拍摄多张图像并进行定量分析。 高清晰度、高灵敏度显微成像提供明场、暗场和荧光图像,以及荧光强度和大量的细胞图像定量数据。
物镜倍数 20倍 60倍 / 40倍/ 20倍
像素大小 1.0 平方微米 0.1 / 0.25 / 1.0 平方微米
通道数 12 6 或者 12
视野最大宽度 64 微米 128 微米
图像定量分析 标准 标准
明场照明 10 通道 10 通道
488 nm 激光器 60 mW 标配 200 mW, 可选400 mW
激光器功率倍增 标准 标准
375 nm 激光器 N/A 70 mW
405 nm 激光器 100 mW 120 mW
561 nm 激光器 50 mW 200 mW
592 nm 激光器 N/A 300 mW
642 nm 激光器 100 mW 150 mW
785 nm 侧向散射激光器 70 mW 70 mW
样品上样方式 离心管 离心管
自动上样系统 选配 选配
景深扩展 N/A 选配
灵敏度 10 MESF 5 MESF

Amnis成像流式细胞仪的工作原理

ImageStreamX和FlowSight仪器可同时采集每个细胞的12张图像,包括明场,暗场和多个荧光图像,速度高达每秒分析5,000个细胞,具有超高光灵敏度。

使用IDEAS®(图像数据分析软件)实现荧光探针强度,位置和共定位的详细分析。 IDEAS提供强大的工具,可进行高内涵、具统计意义的图像分析,并具有标准流式细胞仪绘图工具和除荧光强度外的数百种形态特征相关的统计数据。

工作原理 – 多光谱成像

多光谱成像系统在三种不同的成像模式下可在每个细胞上获取多达12张图像:包括明场图,暗场图和荧光图。利用定制物镜从流动的细胞上收集光并将其转到光谱分解元件,该光谱分解元件由一组定制的长通滤光器组成。滤光器将不同的光谱带引导到电荷耦合器件(CCD)检测器上不同的通道。使用获得专利的延时积分(TDI)技术收集细胞图像,该技术产生的荧光灵敏度与最佳流式细胞仪相当。利用该技术,图像被光学地分解成一组子图像,每个子图像对应于不同的颜色部分并且与剩余的子图像在空间上区分开。

经过流体动力学聚焦的细胞通过激发室时被明场光源进行透射照射并被激光正交照射。高数值孔径(NA)物镜收集来自细胞的荧光发射,散射和透射光。光学组件中收集的光传送至光谱分解元件。不同光谱带的光在分解元件上以不同的角度散开,使得每个光带聚焦在CCD相机的不同物理位置上。结果就是,基于不同发射波长,每个细胞图像在每个CCD芯片上被分解成单独的子图像。 FlowSight可在一个CCD上收集多达12张图像,ImageStreamX也可收集多达12张更高分辨率的图像,通过每个CCD收集6张图像来实现。图像可以进行空间组合,以便能够详细分析荧光探针在细胞上,细胞内或细胞之间的定位和共定位。

优点

  • 独特的光谱分解元件可实现明场,侧向散射,和每个细胞最多10个荧光图像
  • 精确的空间组合功能可以生成荧光探针信号的详细定位

工作原理 – 时间延迟积分CCD相机

时间延迟积分CCD相机

工作原理

Amnis细胞仪使用与医学射线成像和军事应用中用于捕获移动物体图像的技术相同的CCD相机

定制CCD相机以TDI模式运作,该TDI模式通过将物体(细胞)移动的速度与相机将像素内容积分的速度协调一致来跟踪移动物体并通过速度检测系统进行测量,从最后一行像素收集积分像素内容。在该模式下成像允许收集细胞图像并不会引起条纹干扰并具有极高的荧光灵敏度。 TDI成像与光谱分解相结合,允许同时采集液流中每个细胞的多个光谱图像(多光谱成像)。

需要快速成像以获得足够的事件体现统计意义。传统的闪拍技术牺牲灵敏度以捕捉快速移动物体。 Amnis采用定制相机,使用TDI的技术进行操作。TDI是可同时保证灵敏度和图像质量,即使检测器与被成像物体之间存在快速相对移动也是如此。与传统的帧成像方法相比,CCD相机的TDI检测技术允许从流动中的细胞获取多达1,000倍的信号。速度检测和自动对焦系统在图像采集过程中保持适当的相机同步和聚焦。

与任何CCD一样,图像光子在像素阵列中转换为光电荷。在TDI运行期间,光电荷连续地从上向下移动,平行于流动轴,将信号整合到多个像素上。通过使光电荷移动速率与流动室的速度同步,效果类似于物理平移相机。尽管信号积分时间比传统的流式细胞仪长几个数量级,但使用TDI可避免形成图像拖尾干扰。每个像素用12bit分辨率数字化,提供每像素达到10的三次方的最小动态范围。

优点

  • 与光电倍增管相比,CCD相机的检测灵敏度提高了5到10倍
  • TDI在快速移动的物体中保持图像质量和灵敏度

INSPIRE 和IDEAS®软件

精密的Amnis仪器平台由强大的INSPIRE 和IDEAS®软件驱动。无论您是熟悉显微镜还是流式细胞仪,精心设计的用户界面都使软件易于学习。

IDEAS软件

IDEAS提供功能强大且友好的工具,用于创建直方图和散点图。单击散点图中的任何散点以查看相应细胞的图像。对诸如大小,形状,纹理,共定位和强度的参数进行数值评分并允许量化图形数据。

可扩展以满足您的需求

IDEAS分析软件包非常强大,为每个细胞提供数百种分析功能。 IDEAS软件还允许您从基本功能模块创建几乎所有可能需要的新功能。

完全集成的图像和统计数据

在IDEAS软件中,分群统计和图像完全集成。散点图上的每个点都直接对应其细胞图像 – 单击该点,您将看到相应的细胞图像。点击细胞图像可以查看在散点图中的位置和特征数值。凭借视觉排序功能,IDEAS软件将向您显示您定义的细胞群的所有图像。

高效灵活的数据接口

IDEAS界面集成了图像数据,图表和统计数据。图库显示每个细胞的图像,而工作区为您提供图形工具,用于定义和分析细胞群体和显示统计表格,以查看分群统计数据以及各个参数特征值。

模板和批处理

在IDEAS软件中创建分析方案后,您可以将其保存为模板,用于批量处理将来实验,自动分析数据以进行高通量实验,或与同事共享。

Amnis成像流式细胞仪数据文件(.DAF / .CIF)与FCS Express Image Cytometry软件(来自DeNovo Software)直接兼容,以进行进一步的数据分析。

分析向导

为许多常见应用程序提供了预配置和优化的向导。

INSPIRE软件

Amnis成像流式细胞仪配有INSPIRE软件,可简化仪器的基本操作。仪器设置,校准和光谱补偿非常简单易用。直观的界面使数据采集变得轻松自如。

直观的用户界面提供易于使用的仪器控制,实时绘图和图形圈门,以及每个细胞的图像。易于使用的补偿向导可以轻松引导您完成多色补偿。

Amnis® AI Image Analysis Software

Amnis® AI incorporates the latest advancements in computer vision to create an intuitive and powerful image analysis tool.

Amnis AI leverages a number of recent advancements in machine learning, including computer-aided hand-tagging, clustering with object map plots, generation of a novel experimental model using deep learning convolutional neural networks (CNN), and confusion matrix tables with accuracy analytics.

Combined with Amnis high-throughput imaging systems, Amnis AI is an easy-to-use analysis tool, allowing researchers to harness the power of artificial intelligence to further their scientific discoveries.

21 CFR Part 11 Compliance Solutions

INSPIRE data acquisition software and IDEAS® data analysis software now both have 21 CFR part 11-enabled versions, making the Amnis® ImageStream®X Mk II and FlowSight® imaging flow cytometers fully compliant with the FDA’s 21 CFR Part 11 regulations. Combined with IQ/OQ (installation and operational qualification) offerings, the software ensures data integrity in accordance with the code of federal regulations.

The software uses a compliance server—with electronic signatures, validations, edit tracking, and more—to maintain completeness, consistency, and accuracy from data collection to processing on Amnis imaging flow cytometers.

流式细胞术和成像

Luminex流式细胞仪和细胞分析仪器使您可以即时检测细胞表型和形态的各个方面。

Amnis CellStream
Amnis FlowSight
Amnis ImageStreamX Mk II
Guava easyCyte
Guava Muse

技术支持

除了服务支持,我们的全球技术支持团队还可通过电子邮件和电话提供。

Amnis 成像流式细胞术技术支持

Imaging Flow Cytometry

Amnis® Imaging Flow Cytometers combine flow cytometry and microscopy

Amnis® Imaging Instrument Comparison

Explore our imaging flow cytometers

Amnis® imaging flow cytometers are available on two platforms: the FlowSight® Imaging Flow Cytometer, and the ImageStream®X Mk II Imaging Flow Cytometer. Our cellular specialists are here to help determine the best instrument for your research and lab needs. Click here to contact a specialist

Product Specifications FlowSight ImageStreamX Mk II
Description Compact, high-sensitivity, multi-color imaging flow cytometer. Produces multiple images per cell for quantitative, statistically robust, image-based data at 20X magnification. High-resolution, high-sensitivity microscope produces detailed brightfield, darkfield, and fluorescence imagery, as well as fluorescence intensity, for a wide range of quantitative, statistically robust cellular analysis.
Magnification 20X Fixed 60X / 40X / 20X
Pixel Area 1.0 square microns 0.1 / 0.25 / 1.0 square microns
Number of Channels 12 6 or 12 high resolution
Max Field of View Width 64 microns 128 microns
Quantitative Image Analysis Standard Standard
Brightfield Illumination 10 Channels 10 Channels
488 nm Excitation Laser 60 mW 200 mW Standard, 400 mW Optional
Laser Power Doubler Standard Standard
375 nm Excitation Laser N/A 70 mW
405 nm Excitation Laser 100 mW 120 mW
561 nm Excitation Laser 50 mW 200 mW
592 nm Excitation Laser N/A 300 mW
642 nm Excitation Laser 100 mW 150 mW
785 nm Side Scatter Laser 70 mW 70 mW
Sample Format Microcentrifuge tube Microcentrifuge tube
AutoSampler Optional Optional
Extended Depth of Field N/A Optional
Sensitivity 10 MESF 5 MESF

How Amnis Imaging Flow Cytometry Works

The ImageStreamX and the FlowSight instruments acquire up to 12 images simultaneously of each cell or object including brightfield, scatter, and multiple fluorescent images at rates of up to 5,000 objects per second with high photonic sensitivity.

Detailed analysis of intensity, location, and co-location of probes is achieved using IDEAS® (Image Data Exploration and Analysis Software). IDEAS offers powerful tools for high content, statistically robust analysis of images, as well as standard flow cytometry graphing tools and statistics for hundreds of morphological features in addition to intensity.

How it Works – Multispectral Imaging

The multispectral imaging system acquires up to 12 images per cell in three different imaging modes: brightfield, darkfield, and fluorescence. Light is collected from the cells flowing in the cuvette with custom objective lenses and relayed to the spectral decomposition element, which consists of a custom set of longpass filters in an angular array. The filters direct different spectral bands to laterally distinct channels on the charge-coupled device (CCD) detector. The cell images are collected using patented time-delay integration (TDI) technology, which yields fluorescence sensitivity comparable to the best flow cytometers. With this technique, an image is optically decomposed into a set of sub-images, each corresponding to a different color component and spatially isolated from the remaining sub-images.

Hydrodynamically-focused cells are trans-illuminated by a brightfield light source and orthogonally by laser(s). A high numerical aperture (NA) objective lens collects fluorescence emissions, scattered and transmitted light from the cells. The collected light in optical space intersects with the spectral decomposition element. Light of different spectral bands leaves the decomposition element at different angles such that each band is focused onto different physical locations of the CCD camera(s). As a result, each cell image is decomposed into separate sub-images on each CCD chip based on a range of spectral wavelengths. The FlowSight collects up to 12 images on one CCD and the ImageStreamX collects up to 12 higher resolution images, six per CCD. The images are in spatial registry to enable the detailed analysis of localization and co-localization of probes on, in or between, cells.

Benefits

  • A unique spectral decomposition element enables brightfield, side scatter, and up to 10 fluorescent images per cell
  • Precise spatial registry produces detailed localization of signal from fluorescent probes

How it Works – CCD Camera in Time-delay Integration

CCD Camera in Time-delay Integration

Principles of Operation

Amnis cytometers employ a CCD camera. This is the same technology used in medical radiography and military applications to capture images of moving objects.

The custom CCD camera operates in TDI mode that electronically tracks moving objects by integrating pixel content from row to row down the rows of pixels in synchrony with the velocity of the object (cell) in flow as measured by the velocity detection system. Aggregate pixel content is collected off the last row of pixels. Imaging in this mode allows for the collection of cell images without streaking and with a high degree of fluorescence sensitivity. TDI imaging, combined with spectral decomposition, allows for the simultaneous acquisition of multiple spectral images (Multispectral Imaging) of each cell in flow.

Fast imaging is required to obtain enough events for statistical significance. Traditional flash on the fly photography sacrifices sensitivity in order to image rapidly moving objects. Amnis employs a custom camera which is operated using a technique called TDI, a specialized detector readout mode that preserves sensitivity and image quality, even with fast relative movement between the detector and the objects being imaged. The TDI detection technology of the CCD camera allows up to 1,000 times more signal to be acquired from cells in flow than from conventional frame imaging approaches. Velocity detection and autofocus systems maintain proper camera synchronization and focus during the process of image acquisition.

As with any CCD, image photons are converted to photocharges in an array of pixels. During TDI operation, the photocharges are continuously shifted from pixel to pixel down the detector, parallel to the axis of flow, integrating the signal over multiple pixels. By synchronizing the photocharge shift rate with the velocity of the flowing cell, the effect is similar to physically panning a camera. With TDI, image streaking is avoided, despite signal integration times that are orders of magnitude longer than those of conventional flow cytometry. Each pixel is digitized with 12 bits of intensity resolution, providing a minimum dynamic range of three decades per pixel.

Benefits

  • CCD camera provides 5- to 10-fold increase in detection sensitivity over photomultiplier tubes
  • TDI preserves image quality and sensitivity in fast-moving objects
Video ThumbnailAmnis® Imaging Flow Cytometers combine flow cytometry and microscopy Amnis® Imaging Instrument Comparison Explore our imaging flow cytometers Amnis® imaging flow cytometers are available on two platforms: the FlowSight® Imaging Flow Cytometer, and the ImageStream®X Mk II Imaging Flow Cytometer. Our

INSPIRE and IDEAS® Software

Sophisticated Amnis instrument platforms are driven by the powerful INSPIRE and IDEAS® Software packages. Thoughtfully designed user interfaces make the software easy to learn, whether you are familiar with microscopy or flow cytometry.

IDEAS Software

IDEAS offers powerful, familiar tools for creating histograms and scatter plots. Click on any dot in a scatter plot to see the corresponding cell’s image. Numerical scoring of parameters such as size, shape, texture, colocalization, and intensity allow for quantification of visual data.

Expandable to Meet Your Needs

The IDEAS Analysis Software Package is extraordinarily robust, providing hundreds of features for every cell. IDEAS Software also allows you to create almost any new feature you may need from the basic feature set.

Fully Integrated Image and Statistical Data

In IDEAS Software, population statistics and imagery are completely integrated. Every dot on a scatter plot links directly to a cell’s images – click on the dot and you’ll see the corresponding cell. Click on an image to link to the feature values and points in the scatter plot. With its virtual sorting capability, IDEAS Software will show you all the images of a cell population you define.

An Efficient, Flexible Data Interface

The IDEAS interface integrates image data, plots, and statistics. The gallery shows you images of every cell, while the workspace gives you graphing tools to define and analyze cell populations and statistics tables to view population stats, as well as individual feature values.

Templates and Batch Processing

Once you’ve created an analysis scheme in IDEAS Software, you can save it as a template for batch processing future experiments, automated data analysis for high throughput experiments, or to share with colleagues.

Amnis imaging flow cytometry data files (.DAF/.CIF) are directly compatible with FCS Express Image Cytometry software (from DeNovo Software) for further data analysis.

Analysis Wizards

Pre-configured and optimized wizards are provided for many common applications.

INSPIRE Software

Amnis imaging flow cytometers are equipped with INSPIRE Software that simplifies fundamental instrument operations. Instrument setup, calibration, and spectral compensation are straightforward and elementary. An intuitive interface makes data acquisition effortless.

An intuitive user interface provides easy-to-use instrument controls, real-time plotting and graphical gating, and images of every cell. The easy-to-use compensation wizard easily guides you through multi-color compensation.

Flow Cytometry and Imaging

Luminex flow cytometers and cellular analysis instruments give you instant access to all facets of cellular phenotypes and morphology.

Amnis CellStream
Amnis FlowSight
Amnis ImageStreamX Mk II
Guava easyCyte
Guava Muse

Support

In addition to service support, our worldwide technical support team is available by email and telephone.

Amnis Imaging Flow Cytometry Support